MC68HC812A4 Datasheet PDF – Microcontroller Unit (MCU)

Part Number: MC68HC812A4

Function: Microcontroller Unit (MCU)

Package: 112-LEAD LQFP Type

Manufacturer: Freescale Semiconductor


MC68HC812A4 datasheet



The MC68HC812A4 microcontroller unit (MCU) isa 16-bit device composed of standard on-chip peripheral modules connected by an intermodule bus. Modules include:

1. 16-bit central processor unit (CPU12)
2. Lite integration module (LIM)
3. Two asynchronous serial communications interfaces (SCI0 and SCI1)
4. Serial peripheral interface (SPI)
5. Timer and pulse accumulator module
6. 8-bit analog-to-digital converter (ATD)
7. 1-Kbyte random-access memory (RAM)
8. 4-Kbyte electrically erasable, programmable read-only memory (EEPROM)
9. Memory expansion logic with chip selects, key wakeup ports, and a phase-locked loop (PLL)


1. Low-power, high-speed M68HC12 CPU
2. Power-saving stop and wait modes
3. Memory:
– 1024-byte RAM
– 4096-byte EEPROM
– On-chip memory mapping allows expansion to more than 5-Mbyte address space
4. Single-wire background debug mode
5. Non-multiplexed address and data buses
6. Seven programmable chip-selects with clock stretching (expanded modes)

Other data sheets are available within the file: MC68HC812A4CPV8, XC68HC812A4PV5

MC68HC812A4 Datasheet PDF Download

MC68HC812A4 pdf