29F64G08CBAAA PDF Datasheet – 64Gb, NAND Flash Memory

NAND flash memory is a type of non-volatile storage technology that is widely used in electronic devices for data storage, such as smartphones, solid-state drives (SSDs), USB drives, memory cards, and more. It is a key component in modern digital devices due to its high storage capacity, fast read and write speeds, and durability.

Part Number: 29F64G08CBAAA, MT29F64G0BAAA

Function: 64Gb, NAND Flash Memory

Package: 48-pin TSOP Type

Manufacturer: Micron

Images:29F64G08CBAAA pdf memory


29F64G08CBAAA is 64Gb, NAND Flash Memory. Micron NAND Flash devices include an asynchronous data interface for high-performance I/O operations. These devices use a highly multiplexed 8-bit bus (DQx) to transfer commands,address, and data. There are five control signals used to implement the asynchronous data interface: CE#, CLE, ALE, WE#, and RE#. Additional signals control hardware write protection (WP#) and monitor device status (R/B#).


• Open NAND Flash Interface (ONFI) 2.2-compliant1

• Multiple-level cell (MLC) technology

• Organization – Page size x8: 8640 bytes (8192 + 448 bytes) – Block size: 256 pages (2048K + 112K bytes) – Plane size: 2 planes x 2048 blocks per plane – Device size: 64Gb: 4096 blocks; 128Gb: 8192 blocks; 256Gb: 16,384 blocks; 512Gb: 32,786 blocks

• Synchronous I/O performance – Up to synchronous timing mode 5 – Clock rate: 10ns (DDR) – Read/write throughput per pin: 200 MT/s

• Asynchronous I/O performance – Up to asynchronous timing mode 5 – tRC/tWC: 20ns (MIN) • Array performance – Read page: 50µs (MAX) – Program page: 1300µs (TYP) – Erase block: 3ms (TYP) • Operating Voltage Range – VCC: 2.7–3.6V – VCCQ: 1.7–1.95V, 2.7–3.6V • Command set: ONFI NAND Flash Protocol

• RESET (FFh) required as first command after poweron

• Operation status byte provides software method for detecting

• Data strobe (DQS) signals provide a hardware method for synchronizing data DQ in the synchronous interface

• Copyback operations supported within the plane from which data is read

29F64G08CBAAA pinout datasheet

Types of NAND Flash:

1. Single-Level Cell (SLC): Stores one bit per cell, offering high performance and endurance. Often used in industrial and enterprise applications.

2. Multi-Level Cell (MLC): Stores multiple bits per cell, providing higher capacity at a lower cost than SLC. Used in a range of consumer and enterprise devices.

3. Triple-Level Cell (TLC): Stores three bits per cell, offering even higher capacity but with slightly reduced endurance compared to MLC.

4. Quad-Level Cell (QLC): Stores four bits per cell, further increasing capacity but potentially impacting endurance and performance.

29F64G08CBAAA PDF Datasheet