MC68HC812A4 Datasheet – 16-bit Microcontroller Unit (MCU)

Part Number: MC68HC812A4

Function: 16-bit Microcontroller Unit (MCU)

Package: 112-Pin TQFP Type

Manufacturer: Motorola => Freescale


MC68HC812A4 datasheet



The MC68HC812A4 microcontroller unit (MCU) is a 16-bit device composed of standard on-chip peripheral modules connected by an intermodule bus. Modules include a 16-bit central processing unit(CPU12), a Lite integration module (LIM), two asynchronous serial communications interfaces (SCI0 and SCI1), a serial peripheral interface (SPI), a timer and pulse accumulation module, an 8-bit analog to-digital converter (ATD), 1-Kbyte RAM, 4-Kbyte EEPROM, and memory expansion logic with chip selects, key wakeup ports, and a phase-locked loop (PLL).


1. Low-Power, High-Speed M68HC12 CPU
2. Power Saving STOP and WAIT Modes
3. Single-Wire Background Debug Mode
4. Non-Multiplexed Address and Data Buses
5. Seven Programmable Chip Selects with Clock Stretching (Expanded Modes)
6. 16-Bit Pulse Accumulator
7. Real-Time Interrupt Circuit
8. Computer Operating Properly (COP) Watchdog
9. Clock Monitor
10. Phase-Locked Loop

Other data sheets are available within the file: MC68HC812A4PV8, MC68HC812A4MPV8, MC68B812A4PV8

MC68HC812A4 Datasheet

MC68HC812A4 pdf